Free

I haven’t written anything in a while. My mind has been stale yet greasy, slippery to touch. Haven’t really been able to put my finger on it but sometimes I feel split – mediating between different sides of myself in this grapple on life. Pulling, tugging, pushing them together in reconciliation to make me feel whole. I fail every time. And so like a pendulum I swing violently from side to side with extreme force, afraid that one day the gravitational pull that always brings me back to centre will fragment and I will be left to the atmosphere.

Maybe that’s where I need to be: free.

 

Leave a Reply

