Black Blossoms Exhibition

Not too long ago, my friend and I travelled to High Holborn to the Showroom at UAL to have a look at the highly-recommended Black Blossoms Exhibition. Needless to say it was amazing. I loved the array of different art forms, all chronicling different aspects of black womanhood – whether through picture, words, material, craftsmanship, dance or sound. I made sure to take many pictures to document the fantastic art on display.

I loved the intimacy of the room and simplicity of the art. I’m so thankful that Bee Tajudeen decided to do this showcase. It is so important to highlight the narrative of black womanhood from all corners so I’m glad I got the chance to see this. Like I said, I’m a novice so I didn’t get the names of all of the artists down but to be fair, everyone should go and have a look at the place themselves.

It’s at UAL which is pretty smack bang in the middle of London and is not difficult to find. Plus the exhibition ends on October 2nd so you have ample time to visit if you’re in the area. Make sure to pop in if you’re local or go there on a lunch/tea break whilst you’re in the city and have a gander.

It’s definitely worth seeing and experiencing for yourselves!

Leave a Reply

