Jollof Rice

Eat With Arli

I underestimated how tiring babysitting a 3 month old would be but now I have some time to myself, what better way to write a blogpost than with all the Harry Potter films playing in the background?!

I decided to attempt to cook jollof rice tonight and it turned out amazing so I have decided to share my recipe.

Ingredients:

  • 750g cooked rice
  • 2 medium onions
  • 2 red peppers
  • 3 tomatoes
  • 1 tin of plum tomatoes
  • 2 scotch bonnet peppers
  • 2 red chilli peppers
  • 2 tsp thyme
  • 2tsp curry
  • chicken stock cubes
  • vegetable oil

IMG_7715IMG_7721Method:

  • Put the tomatoes and peppers into a blender and blended
  • Add the onions, tinned tomatoes, scotch bonnet peppers and red chilli’s to the blender too
  • Add salt to taste-  I added 2 tspsIMG_7723IMG_7725
  • I heated up a pan and poured a little bit of vegetable oil into it- about 3 tbsp
  • I then added half…

View original post 149 more words

Leave a Reply

